Free Shipping
  • Specials
    • The Daily Deal
    • Flash Deals
    • Ipad Shop
    • Clearance
    • Newsletter
0 item(s)
2007 24k GP Madison Dollar & Stamp Collection (Main View)

2007 24k GP Madison Dollar & Stamp Collection


Availability: Out of stock

Regular Price: $34.99

Special Price $16.95

In 2007, the U.S. Mint introduced the Presidential Dollars series. The coins celebrate each non-living U.S. President on a unique golden Dollar coin. The Presidential Dollars are issued in the order in which the Presidents served. Each coin is a legal tender Dollar coin struck at the U.S. Mint. Each coin will be issued one-at-a-time, so the minting schedule for each coin is limited to only about three months before production starts on the next coin. This set features the fourth Presidential Dollar, issued in 2007 for James Madison, the fourth President. Before becoming President, Madison was Thomas Jefferson’s secretary of state; he also founded the political party that became known as the Democratic Party. He was also chief recorder at the Constitutional Convention in 1787. The coin is in Brilliant Uncirculated condition and is richly layered in pure 24 karat gold. The gold layering is done privately, as the U.S. Mint does not have the capacity to layer coins. Just a tiny fraction of all Presidential Dollars will be layered in gold for this collection. In addition to the coin, the set includes a historic U.S. stamp featuring James Madison. The stamp was issued on September 17, 1987, to honor the 200th anniversary of the U.S. Constitution. Similar 24K gold plated coin and stamp sets will be created for each Presidential Dollar in the series. The set comes in a custom display wallet with details of Madison’s life, as well as a Certificate of Authenticity.

Our Recommendations

Product Tags

Other people marked this product with these tags:

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Loading... Loading...