Daily Deals
Free Shipping
Products
  • Specials
    • The Daily Deal
    • Back To School
    • Summer Specials
    • Flash Deals
    • Clearance
    • Newsletter
History
0 item(s)
Samsung BD-E5700 Blu-ray Disc Player (Main View)

Samsung BD-E5700 Blu-ray Disc Player (Refurbished)

by  Samsung

Average Customer Rating
Read All Reviews | Add Your Review
4.1 out of 5
7 Reviews

Availability: Out of stock

Regular Price: $99.99

Special Price $59.95

Product review summary
4.1
7 reviews
Most helpful positive review
G
By George
5/11/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Positive
Arrived in excellent condition, set up easily, plays all blu-rays I've tried. Once asked to add local storage to play a blu-ray, which is not covered in the manual. Worked fine when I plugged in a travel drive.
Most helpful critical review
J
By jj
12/19/2012
Price
Value
Quality
Total 3.0
no box
Received this refurbished but there was no box included. I expected a box.
per page
Review
D
By daniel mejia
6/10/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Unlikely

Great Bluray Disc Player
Its Awesome and I love it. I havent had any problems with it. I reccommend people to buy it. Get one
[0]
Review
G
By George
5/11/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Positive
Arrived in excellent condition, set up easily, plays all blu-rays I've tried. Once asked to add local storage to play a blu-ray, which is not covered in the manual. Worked fine when I plugged in a travel drive.
[0]
Review
D
By Douglas Camejo
12/27/2012
Value
Quality
Price
Total 4.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Never!

I had this set-up in five minutes and the picture was great!
I recently move into a new apartment and as of now I can't afford cable nor satellite but really didn't care much cause with the smart hubs apps I can satisfy my TV hunger. You must consider upgrading your internet speed though cause there are apps like youTube that will slow down quite a bit sometimes. Nevertheless it is still possible to watch a low internet speeds if you are not browsing the internet with any other device at home. Those problems are a thing of the past for me since I upgraded my internet speed to 30 Mbites down/3 Mbites up. Before this I was using 8 up/ 0.5 down. The actual interface of the BR seemed a bit slow to me at the beginning but then I was told by a friend that in general lines all BR are slow and that mine was a bit faster indeed. This is my first BR so I had no clue at first. I trully think it is an affordable solution for people that are running tight on the money. I am paying $35 bucks for the internet plus $8 for hulu plus as oppose to $110 for cable and internet bundle. Apps like hulu plus, netflix and vudu run nice and smooth with great image quality. So as Pandora and the sound quality. The only thing I regret about not having cable is not being able to watch sports :-(.
[0]
Review
L
By Linda
12/26/2012
Price
Value
Quality
Total 4.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Unlikely

Fully meets expectations
The Blu-ray and DVD player is easy to set up and easy to use. It is a fairly basic device but it meets our requirements.
[0]
Review
K
By kk
12/25/2012
Price
Value
Quality
Total 3.7
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not sure

good but dented
refurbished. it was dented upon arrival. not a big deal - but it looks pretty crappy. i've ordered a lot of refurbished products and usually they look brand new, but not this one. I ordered for 44.95, so can't really complain.
[0]
Review
J
By jj
12/19/2012
Price
Value
Quality
Total 3.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Unlikely

no box
Received this refurbished but there was no box included. I expected a box.
[0]
Review
S
By Sheila
12/19/2012
Price
Value
Quality
Total 4.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Never!

Top Notch
Awesome picture. Great functions. Next TV will be a Samsung to pair with this Blu-ray. My Sony is now in the bedroom hooked up to a Sony TV. Care nothing for 3D, so went without it as I am not a videophile and 3D gives me a headache! Even not paired with Samsung TV, still great.
[0]
  • Write a review
  • Ask a question
  • Share Media
  •  
    Quality
    Price
    Value

Loading... Loading...
X