Daily Deals
Free Shipping
Products
  • Specials
    • The Daily Deal
    • Waterproof accessories
    • Summer Specials
    • Flash Deals
    • Clearance
    • Newsletter
History
0 item(s)
LifeProof iPhone 4 / 4S Waterproof Case (View of Color Options)

LifeProof iPhone 4 / 4S Frē Waterproof Case

by  LifeProof

Quality
Price
Value
51 Review(s)
Sale Price: $29.95

Product review summary
4.6
51 reviews
Most helpful positive review
W
By wetphone
8/14/2012
Price
Value
Quality
Total 5.0
Lifeproof was a lifesaver for me
I bought this case because my company iPhone 4 had sustained some water damage and it was irreparable. My employer gave me a new phone. I didn't want to go through the embarrassment of asking for another replacement phone, so I thought I would give this a try. Well, a couple of weeks after I put the case on the new phone, I couldn't find my phone one day. My Wife eventually found it - IN THE WASHING MACHINE! It had gone through the complete cycle and everything. I couldn't believe it and thought for sure that despite the waterproof case, it would be dead as a doornail. Well, I was blown away when the phone turned on right away. I took the case off in case there was any lingering water inside, but nope - completely dry! I was blown away!

I have not had any audio issues with this case. The only "issue" I did get was some of the "rainbow effect" or Newton rings on the display cover. I have since added a puff of baby powder inside the case and the issue is gone.

I have had many cases including several otterbox models and this is the best one I have had. Highly recomended.
Most helpful critical review
K
By Kev in SD
3/9/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 2.7
echoing heard in all calls
I just purchased this case, and removed it from my iPhone 4S after the very first caller reported THEIR voice was "echoing"! As soon as the case was removed, I called this same person and they reported no echo. I'm surprised others have not reported this issue. Be aware, before deciding to purchase or not...
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
per page
Review
M
By Micky
5/12/2014
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Case
This is an awesome case
[1]
Review
C
By C_Bob
9/12/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 4.3
Best Price - Good Product
Was skeptical about this website with such a great price, but it all looks legit and I did a lot of research before and after getting the case bc theres a bunch of lifeproof fakes out there. I like how sleek the case is for being shock, dust and water proof. The sound is slightly dampened, but turning up the volume to almost all the way corrects that. The one downside about the case is the plastic over the front "pillows" over the screen. Its only noticeable in 1 or 2 small areas and lifeproof says it will get better with use. We'll see. Not a dealbreaker for me as everything else seems to work great.
[1]
Review
P
By patty
9/11/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 3.3
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Good
Good product shipping was nor very fast
[1]
Review
J
By Jim
7/31/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Great product
The only thing is you have to use the IPhone plug, you cannot use an after market and it is a harder to plug in because the case door does not fold down enough. You get use to the more you use the plug.

Great price and works great.

If the screen cover is not tight or you can move it with your finger, then you have air in there, just open one side and push the air out. I did not have that problem but I have read others did.

Follow the on line instruction that you get on testing for water tight before you put the phone inside. That should solve any problems.
[1]
Review
S
By Steve
7/12/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

great product for great price
exactly what I needed to protect my phone from water. I get caught outside in the rain sometimes while working or hunting. The LifeProof case is water-tight. Perfect for me.
[1]
Review
D
By dubb
6/27/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

excellent all the way around
Great product, fast shipping, great price. I'm a happy customer!
[1]
Review
B
By ben
5/9/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

awesome
great cases buy them
[1]
Review
D
By Dinemec
4/22/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Good case, if you are willing to give up your light-weight phone for one that's a little bulky.
Authentic Lifeproof Case. At first I was like this can't be that cheap, since I saw a lot on eBay for the same price that were fake.
[1]
Review
I
By Interestingdeals
4/21/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Great replacement - legitimate
I bought this as a replacement foeR my original Lifeproof that has a torn corner. The price here for a complete cover is the same as just a replacement front cover from Lifeproof. I to iced the corner of my original was torn. I didn't want it take a chance that it would leak. When I received this one I water tested both. They both passed. I will still use the new one and maybe give the other one to my son.
[1]
Review
T
By Todd Alexander
3/28/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 4.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Never!

LifeProof Case
My case is great. I now have two and don't leave home with out one on my phone.
[1]
  • Write a review
  • Ask a question
  • Share Media
  •  
    Value
    Quality
    Price

Loading... Loading...
X