iPad shop
Free Shipping
Products
  • Specials
    • The Daily Deal
    • Fall
    • Flash Deals
    • Ipad Shop
    • Clearance
    • Newsletter
History
0 item(s)
LifeProof iPhone 4 / 4S Waterproof Case (View of Color Options)

LifeProof iPhone 4 / 4S Frē Waterproof Case

by  LifeProof

Average Customer Rating
Read All Reviews | Add Your Review
4.5 out of 5
53 Reviews

Regular Price: $80

Special Price $29.95

  • Buy 20 for $20 each and save 34%
Product review summary
4.5
53 reviews
Most helpful positive review
W
By wetphone
8/14/2012
Price
Value
Quality
Total 5.0
Lifeproof was a lifesaver for me
I bought this case because my company iPhone 4 had sustained some water damage and it was irreparable. My employer gave me a new phone. I didn't want to go through the embarrassment of asking for another replacement phone, so I thought I would give this a try. Well, a couple of weeks after I put the case on the new phone, I couldn't find my phone one day. My Wife eventually found it - IN THE WASHING MACHINE! It had gone through the complete cycle and everything. I couldn't believe it and thought for sure that despite the waterproof case, it would be dead as a doornail. Well, I was blown away when the phone turned on right away. I took the case off in case there was any lingering water inside, but nope - completely dry! I was blown away!

I have not had any audio issues with this case. The only "issue" I did get was some of the "rainbow effect" or Newton rings on the display cover. I have since added a puff of baby powder inside the case and the issue is gone.

I have had many cases including several otterbox models and this is the best one I have had. Highly recomended.
Most helpful critical review
Z
By Zach
7/29/2015
Value
Quality
Price
Total 2.0
Please read this review before buying this case!
Let me start out by saying if you want to buy this case PLEASE read my review before considering purchasing it. First off, this was my first purchase from A4C, and i have to say i almost love this website. This is a REAL Lifeproof case which only cost $29.95 and $0 shipping, which came within 4 days. And not to mention, A4C's customer service is very polite and helpful. The bad review is for Lifeproof and their Fre case for the iPhone 4/4S. When i bought this case it was DEFECTIVE out of the box. I had been waiting weeks to finally buy this and i watched and read plenty of reviews, but i put the bad reviews i saw aside. I finally decided to order this, and got it in the mail in 4 days (NY/NJ to TX in 4 days? Not bad) I inspected the box and could tell it wasn't a fake. I opened up the box and pulled out the case, everything clean and new :) I did the water test, and it passed! I finally slipped my phone in, but... uh oh... What's this? The case was bulging from the sides and had a huge gap on the side without the volume buttons. I was disappointed and a little sad that i expected something great. I decided to take this with me to rowing today, and rapped it in a plastic bag so it'd keep out water from the case just to be safe.(I read on Lieproof's website that even if the case has a gap on the outside externally, Lifeproof's "engineering" protects the case on the inside with it's seal) So after rowing, i opened up the bag and found that water had breached the inside of the bag. I rinsed off my phone with clean water, to get the gross lake water off. After all that, i decided to use my phone, and noticed water wiping under the screen! I immediately popped it open and dried off my phone that had drops of gross lake water on it! The case had leaked and i was very, very disappointed in Lifeproof. After looking at the 2 day old practically brand new case, i came to realize as i store at it and asked myself, was it really worth $30? or even $80!? for some cheap lightweight plastic case that failed to protect my phone from water on the second day of using it! Now my phone and case smell like gross lake water and are going to need to be thoroughly cleaned (Not the case of course, i hope to return that and get a refund). If this case was really waterproof, shockproof, dirtproof, and snowproof then it'd be a 4/5 star case. I'm waiting to get a new iPhone to buy the Griffin+Catalyst survivor. PLEASE consider my review as i was probably once in your position of deciding what case to choose and i made a big mistake.

Pros: - Case it lightweight, and fairly easy to use.
- Case has a glass camera and flashlight lens.
- Case comes with a nice cleaning cloth.
- Has very nice volume that exits through the case.

Cons: - Came defective out of the box, didn't live up to the "Lifeproof" title.
- Wasn't too easy to install.
- Felt a bit cheaply made.
- Took a lot of effort to press down on the plastic screen protector.
- Passed the waterproof test without the phone in the case, BUT failed with the phone inside the case. I believe the reason for this is mainly because of the pressure the phone puts on the case causing the sides to bulge out and allow water inside the case.
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
per page
Review
Z
By Zach
7/29/2015
Value
Quality
Price
Total 2.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Never!

Please read this review before buying this case!
Let me start out by saying if you want to buy this case PLEASE read my review before considering purchasing it. First off, this was my first purchase from A4C, and i have to say i almost love this website. This is a REAL Lifeproof case which only cost $29.95 and $0 shipping, which came within 4 days. And not to mention, A4C's customer service is very polite and helpful. The bad review is for Lifeproof and their Fre case for the iPhone 4/4S. When i bought this case it was DEFECTIVE out of the box. I had been waiting weeks to finally buy this and i watched and read plenty of reviews, but i put the bad reviews i saw aside. I finally decided to order this, and got it in the mail in 4 days (NY/NJ to TX in 4 days? Not bad) I inspected the box and could tell it wasn't a fake. I opened up the box and pulled out the case, everything clean and new :) I did the water test, and it passed! I finally slipped my phone in, but... uh oh... What's this? The case was bulging from the sides and had a huge gap on the side without the volume buttons. I was disappointed and a little sad that i expected something great. I decided to take this with me to rowing today, and rapped it in a plastic bag so it'd keep out water from the case just to be safe.(I read on Lieproof's website that even if the case has a gap on the outside externally, Lifeproof's "engineering" protects the case on the inside with it's seal) So after rowing, i opened up the bag and found that water had breached the inside of the bag. I rinsed off my phone with clean water, to get the gross lake water off. After all that, i decided to use my phone, and noticed water wiping under the screen! I immediately popped it open and dried off my phone that had drops of gross lake water on it! The case had leaked and i was very, very disappointed in Lifeproof. After looking at the 2 day old practically brand new case, i came to realize as i store at it and asked myself, was it really worth $30? or even $80!? for some cheap lightweight plastic case that failed to protect my phone from water on the second day of using it! Now my phone and case smell like gross lake water and are going to need to be thoroughly cleaned (Not the case of course, i hope to return that and get a refund). If this case was really waterproof, shockproof, dirtproof, and snowproof then it'd be a 4/5 star case. I'm waiting to get a new iPhone to buy the Griffin+Catalyst survivor. PLEASE consider my review as i was probably once in your position of deciding what case to choose and i made a big mistake.

Pros: - Case it lightweight, and fairly easy to use.
- Case has a glass camera and flashlight lens.
- Case comes with a nice cleaning cloth.
- Has very nice volume that exits through the case.

Cons: - Came defective out of the box, didn't live up to the "Lifeproof" title.
- Wasn't too easy to install.
- Felt a bit cheaply made.
- Took a lot of effort to press down on the plastic screen protector.
- Passed the waterproof test without the phone in the case, BUT failed with the phone inside the case. I believe the reason for this is mainly because of the pressure the phone puts on the case causing the sides to bulge out and allow water inside the case.
[0]
Review
By
5/12/2014
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Case
This is an awesome case
[1]
Review
By
9/12/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 4.3
Best Price - Good Product
Was skeptical about this website with such a great price, but it all looks legit and I did a lot of research before and after getting the case bc theres a bunch of lifeproof fakes out there. I like how sleek the case is for being shock, dust and water proof. The sound is slightly dampened, but turning up the volume to almost all the way corrects that. The one downside about the case is the plastic over the front "pillows" over the screen. Its only noticeable in 1 or 2 small areas and lifeproof says it will get better with use. We'll see. Not a dealbreaker for me as everything else seems to work great.
[1]
Review
By
9/11/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 3.3
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Good
Good product shipping was nor very fast
[1]
Review
By
7/31/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Great product
The only thing is you have to use the IPhone plug, you cannot use an after market and it is a harder to plug in because the case door does not fold down enough. You get use to the more you use the plug.

Great price and works great.

If the screen cover is not tight or you can move it with your finger, then you have air in there, just open one side and push the air out. I did not have that problem but I have read others did.

Follow the on line instruction that you get on testing for water tight before you put the phone inside. That should solve any problems.
[1]
Review
By
7/12/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

great product for great price
exactly what I needed to protect my phone from water. I get caught outside in the rain sometimes while working or hunting. The LifeProof case is water-tight. Perfect for me.
[1]
Review
By
6/27/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

excellent all the way around
Great product, fast shipping, great price. I'm a happy customer!
[1]
Review
By
5/22/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 4.3
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Likely

Best Price - Good Product
Was skeptical about this website with such a great price, but it all looks legit and I did a lot of research before and after getting the case bc theres a bunch of lifeproof fakes out there. I like how sleek the case is for being shock, dust and water proof. The sound is slightly dampened, but turning up the volume to almost all the way corrects that. The one downside about the case is the plastic over the front "pillows" over the screen. Its only noticeable in 1 or 2 small areas and lifeproof says it will get better with use. We'll see. Not a dealbreaker for me as everything else seems to work great.
[2]
Review
By
5/9/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

awesome
great cases buy them
[1]
Review
By
4/22/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Good case, if you are willing to give up your light-weight phone for one that's a little bulky.
Authentic Lifeproof Case. At first I was like this can't be that cheap, since I saw a lot on eBay for the same price that were fake.
[1]
  • Write a review
  • Ask a question
  • Share Media
  •  
    Value
    Quality
    Price

Loading... Loading...
X