Daily Deals
Free Shipping
Products
  • Specials
    • The Daily Deal
    • Back To School
    • Summer Specials
    • Flash Deals
    • Clearance
    • Newsletter
History
0 item(s)
Dexim iPhone P-Flip Foldable Solar Power (Front View with iPhone 4)

Dexim iPhone P-Flip Foldable Solar Power Dock

by  Dexim

Average Customer Rating
Read All Reviews | Add Your Review
4.7 out of 5
6 Reviews

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $79.99

Special Price $3.95

Product review summary
4.7
6 reviews
Most helpful positive review
S
By Solar user
1/4/2013
Price
Value
Quality
Total 5.0
Great product
Useful and I'm told by my 12 year old son, fun to use.
Most helpful critical review
W
By Waycooljr
1/4/2013
Price
Value
Quality
Total 4.0
Good Product
Good product, helps that it can charged from the sun. Good back up charging system!
per page
Review
R
By RAJA
9/27/2014
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Best value for the money
I will recommend this to any iPhone 4 users. Very compact, solar is a perk but you don't have to use solar at all. Plug-in keeps the juice for a long time.
[1]
Review
S
By sparky of the midwest
9/26/2014
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Likely

works good on old iPod Touch (2G)
I use this with an iPod Touch 2g for streaming audio to a bluetooth speaker system. The iPod Touch's battery doesn't hold a charge very well anymore so the Dexim fits the bill.
[1]
Review
M
By Mike
2/5/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Total 5.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Great
Works great! fast charging as well.
[1]
Review
D
By D. Best
1/19/2013
Price
Value
Quality
Total 4.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Never!

Good backup, good solar charger
I used the Dexim while hunting for hogs. I was able to tweak my Apple iPhone 4 so that it used minimal power while out on the hunt with Gaia GPS. This made a huge difference. With these power tweaks, even with several hours of GPS use I still had around 50% - 60% battery when going to bed. Normally, my battery is gone by the end of the day.

Then I used my Dexim solar charger to top off my phone at night. The Dexim is a good portable battery for short trips. Its strength is its size, and when out in remote areas, size is very important when backpacking or hunting. The tradeoff with size is that, the solar cells are pretty small, and as a result, it takes way too long to charge up all the way. However, if the Dexim is topped off before embarking on a trip it could be used to charge your iPhone nightly on a 3 - 4 day trip. If the Dexim was left at basecamp, and the solar cells got good sun all day you might be able to stretch that out even longer.

You might be asking yourself, are there better solar chargers with bigger solar cells? Yes. However, for the price and size, the Dexim is a good value.
[1]
Review
W
By Waycooljr
1/4/2013
Price
Value
Quality
Total 4.0
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Likely

Good Product
Good product, helps that it can charged from the sun. Good back up charging system!
[1]
Review
S
By Solar user
1/4/2013
Price
Value
Quality
Total 5.0
Great product
Useful and I'm told by my 12 year old son, fun to use.
[1]
  • Write a review
  • Ask a question
  • Share Media
  •  
    Price
    Value
    Quality

Loading... Loading...
X